Pre-trip Question #5

What do you think you’ll miss the most? What are you excited to leave behind?

I think I will miss the comforts of home.  I will miss my bed, my nice apartment, my neighborhood, my city.  I will miss the simple act of going out for a beer at the bar down the street.  I will miss staying in reading, listening to music.  I will miss spending time with my friends and family.

I cannot wait to get take a break from the 40/hr a week job.  I mostly sit at a computer, which is tiresome.  It hurts my eyes, it strains my body, it causes mental and physical stress.  I’m happy to be taking a break from the life structure that a full-time job necessitates.  I won’t have to be somewhere for 8 hours, 5 days a week.  I won’t have my free time decided for me anymore; excursions and errands confined to two-day weekends.

-Esteban

Leave a Reply

