pre-trip question #1

What is your desired outcome?

My desired outcome is to have a lot of fun and learn Spanish. I’m not really thinking that this will change my life… but I’d like it to broaden my perspective. I just want to see all these wonderful things that exist elsewhere. Wonderful sights… I’ve always had this feeling of not wanting to miss out on all of the neat things that the world has to offer. I hate missing out on things, and there are some things that just won’t be around for forever.

What questions do you hope to answer?

A big question that I think will be answered by the end of this trip is: whether Craig and I are meant to be together. I think it’s mostly answered… I suppose you can never really be sure, but maybe I’ll be more sure, and that would be nice.

What insights to you hope to gain?

I’d like to gain more insight into my relationship with Craig. At this point, I think he’s the one I want to be with for forever, but of course we still have our problems. So it would be nice to figure him out a little more. I would also like some more insight into myself… what I can handle and what I can’t. I’ve dealt with some defining situations, both at work and in my personal life, and I’d like to think I’ve handled them pretty well, but there’s always room for improvement.

 How do you hope this trip will change you? 

I’m very judgmental; maybe that will change. I’m also very lazy. And I tend to rely on Craig heavily (he’s just so reliable!). So maybe this trip will fix that. Although I doubt that… I think our relationship dynamic will probably remain the same (I hope it doesn’t change too drastically anyway). I’m not sure what I want changed… maybe I’ll get there and realize there are lots of things.

Leave a Reply

